Dare to dream and face your fears!

I love this quote by Les Brown – “Too many of us are not living our dreams because we are living our fears”

When you think about it it’s quite true, we as humans fear a lot – heights, spiders, peanut butter and the list goes on and on… but how many of our fears are stopping us from getting out there and doing something different and dare I say it, stopping you from living your dreams? How many times have you not taken opportunities because you were afraid of something? Honestly, when you start saying yes to opportunities your world is going to open up so much and you are going to wonder what on earth you were doing before!!

I suppose this post gives you a bit of insight into who I am as I never turn down an opportunity (unless with good reason) and it has taken me on some crazy adventures but I don’t regret any of it!

With all of that said I suppose you probably won’t be too surprised to hear that I went snorkelling with sharks (yeah okay snorkelling sounds dorky but hey I still did it!). I’m all about conquering your fears and try everything at least once (you never know, you may just love something!). So of course I had to do this when the opportunity presented itself and can I just say it was one of the most memorable experiences in my life and it may have left me with a taste for more!

We went to the Aquarium of Western Australia where we had a short briefing, got into our oh so sexy wet suits and then we were off! Here we were snorkelling in amongst sting rays, turtles, fish and sharks! Absolutely incredible and I must admit, I did get a bit nervous when I had sharks swimming literally less than a metre under me and I was also freaking out that I might kick one in the head with my flippers and then it’d be on but luckily nothing like that happened (although I did run into some big fish)! Honestly to see these creatures up close and not behind a glass was mesmerising I could have stayed there all day!

20131129-174554.jpg

20131129-174603.jpg

20131129-174609.jpg

2 thoughts on “Dare to dream and face your fears!”

Leave a Comment

