For once, I fear, I can not describe a place. It feels like words are just not enough to describe the untouched beauty that is Myanmar. I’m not even talking about sweeping country sides as I haven’t even left Yangon yet, but I’m talking more so about the people. The beauty in their traditional dress with thanaka on their cheeks, the beauty in monks walking around, the beauty in their kindness and helpfulness and simplicity, the beauty in the innocence of couples sneaking a quick kiss behind umbrellas by the lake. No picture or words can capture that, yet I feel like that’s what makes Myanmar so special. I think I will leave the sightseeing information for a separate post…

20140126-232912.jpg

Leave a Comment

