Travel Video Blogs

I am starting to see a lot of travel video blogs around and of course It’s making me quite intrigued.

I’m wondering who out there has done a travel video blog or even what your thoughts are on them? Do you prefer reading through a blog with photos or watching a video? Personally I could go either way, I’m finding if they are good videos they inspire me a lot more as you really get a feel of the country and the people first hand but I also find you miss out on some key tips and experiences so I would lean towards a short written blog with a travel video. What are your thoughts?

Anyone who has done a travel video blog, what do you use to edit it all and is it time consuming?

I’m really curious so please share all of your thoughts or experiences 🙂

3 thoughts on “Travel Video Blogs”

  1. Hello my dear aussie!
    I do like a monthly travel video where I cut all my clips into seconds and put them all together with some music. I am currently travelling in New Zealand and I am getting good feedback on my videos. I am mostly doing this to give the people at home a bigger picture on what I am experiencing. I do my share of writing aswel. Check it out if you like.

    Safe travels!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for sharing! I love your idea of doing a video once a month. I think videos are great to give the viewer a hands on experience of a country, sometimes pictures just aren’t enough. Enjoy your time in New Zealand 🙂

      Like

  2. We are trying to get into video making which will be in important part of our forthcoming 11 month hitchhiking trip across Asia during which we want to film the process of our Cultural Relay. The idea behind this travel project is learning from people we meet on the way how to cook new dishes, play their local games and listen to their music. In the next country on the way we will teach what we have learnt, giving the family we are staying with a small gift that will represent this tradition, creating a chain of teaching, learning a gift-giving. But I think our first video will explain the whole concept much better 😉 if you are interested, take a look at our Youtube channel. It’s probably not the most professional travel video our there but we hope to get better at it as we go.

    Like

Leave a Comment

